Reviews

Awards and Guest Reviews

One of the Best Family Hotels in Cody, WY

Buffalo Bill Village is proud to have been named in UpTake.com’s “Best of Family Hotels Cody Wyoming.” But we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about our cozy, historic hotel in downtown Cody, Wyoming. Please read our guest reviews below to learn more.

  • Just what we needed

    We were late arrivals in Cody and needed accommodation. The staff went out of their way to re-arrange other bookings so we could be accommodated. We found the resort to be very close to the center of Cody and this enabled us to walk the short distance into town to enjoy all the facilities. Our cabin met our needs. We did not want somewhere to lounge or stay for a long time - just somewhere that was clean, comfortable and with friendly staff on hand to help point us in the right direction. That's just what we got. Everything was to our complete satisfaction. [beware of other locations that are not within walking distance of the town - they may look good but we found this location to be invaluable and we can recommend it as clean and comfortable motel type accommodation].

    ,

    October 16, 2015

  • Cute cabins

    Rows of wooden cabins looked a little odd but were lovely inside a huge comfy bed, nice clean well equipped compact bathroom, tv air con and cowboy print furnishings and a cuddly buffalo to share your bed with! Only 1 night here on an Archers tour but lovely cozy place. There is a hotel and shop on the site, but it is only a few minutes easy walk to Cody Main Street with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.
    Great stay.

    ,

    September 29, 2015

  • Comfy Cabin

    Staff is outstanding and very accommodating. Needed two beds instead of one and they found us a larger cabin! Very private feeling. Great beds. Parking right next to cabin. All separate buildings. Would definitely stay here again.

    ,

    September 17, 2015

  • Good clean, cozy rooms!

    These cabins are not the most modern rooms on earth but they are very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Close to downtown, parking was a challenge later in the evening however. Definitely make a trip back some day!

    ,

    August 6, 2015

  • So quaint!

    Our cabin was charming and so nice. The room was decorated in such a cute motif. Newly remodeled inside. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the shower. Quiet, private, and clean. So much better than the standard hotel. If you want a neat experience at a good price, this is for you.

    ,

    July 26, 2015

  • Awesome

    We are traveling around the USA with 105 Foreign Exchange Students giving them the ultimate tour of America. We stayed her in these Cabins for a couple days. They were so clean and comfortable we all wanted to stay longer. Great place. Plan on returning soon.

    ,

    July 25, 2015

  • We loved it!

    If you follow the signs the office is easy to find. You will find the nicest people in there! And a fun little shop. They have a map and explain things well. We had a two room cabin, which the kids loved having their "own place!" With their own TV at the back of the cabin! The a/c was noisy, but we opened the window and had the ceiling fan on and did fine. Beds were super comfy with fluffy down comforters and lots of pillows. Nice bath towels, neat glass shower, and big bathroom. No fridge, but ice machines everywhere. Pool at the HI was a little chilly and overcrowded, but fun anyway. Cabin was nice and clean. It's at the end of the main street not really in walking distance to much. We really enjoyed our stay here!!

    ,

    July 24, 2015

  • A very nice experience

    We stumbled upon these cabins as part of the huge, multi-hotel property of the Holiday chain (Blair Hotels). We had cabin 372 and 373 facing the parking lot. They were quiet cabins, beautifully decorated 2 Queen beds in each cabin. Shower/ tub separate area was well done and a nice shower flow. We were able to use the Holiday's outdoor heated swimming pool, the Holiday's restaurants and ice machine. Kids ate free in the restaurant, but no courtesy breakfast for adults. I was also pleased to find the staff there are Workampers. In case you're not familiar with that - they are mostly seasoned, experienced workers, Older folks - some retirees - that know how to communicate with customers - have a good work ethic - and it's a win-win for customers, the workampers and business owners.

    ,

    July 18, 2015

  • Great little place

    Room was very clean and cozy, real easy to find, close to all amenities, staff was very friendly and helpful, walking distance to great restaurants and bars and attractions, price was a little high but then again it was July 4th so it definitely made up for it!!!!!

    ,

    July 13, 2015

  • Great experience at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

    My children and I were traveling through Cody and were lucky enough to find the Buffalo Bill Cabin Village. It was a great experience. Everything you would expect in a great hotel room with the added fun of a cabin. Also had access to the next door pool which was a big hit with the kids.

    ,

    July 13, 2015